#### TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: 23 May 2018
Report for: Information
Report of: Chief Executive

# Report Title

#### **SHADOW EXECUTIVE**

# **Summary**

To note the Members of the main opposition with shadow responsibility for the Executive portfolio areas.

# Recommendation(s)

To note the members of the Shadow Executive as set out in the Appendix.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: Ian Cockill Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW EXECUTIVE 2018/19**

<u>Councillor</u> <u>PORTFOLIO</u>

Sean Anstee Leader of the Opposition

Patrick Myers (Deputy Leader) Finance

Stephen Anstee Adult Social Care

Michael Whetton Children's Services

Mrs. Laura Evans Communities and Housing

Dr. Karen Barclay Constitutional Reform and Resident Engagement

Brian Shaw Environment, Air Quality and Climate Change

Dylan Butt Equalities and Partnerships

John Lamb Health and Wellbeing

Nathan Evans Investment, Regeneration and Strategic Planning

Note: The Members' Allowances Scheme specifies that Shadow Executive arrangements should reflect the composition of the Council's Executive, thus:

- (a) the Shadow Executive must be composed of identical portfolio areas; and
- (b) the number of Members appointed to the Shadow Executive (including the Members appointed as Leader and Deputy Leader) must be equal to or less than the number of Members appointed to the Executive.